Tall is not weird. Tall is awesome.

I have been speaking with a lot of tall, beautiful ladies lately. I’ve told them about my blog, and a theme that I’ve noticed is that many tall women, even if they can find large shoes, are still averse to wearing high heels. The words ‘freak’, ‘giant’, ‘weirdo’ and ‘gargantuan’ have all come up in discussions about height. Well. I’m six foot two, and I wear three- and four-inch heels some of the time. This is because I love them, and I don’t feel that us tall ones should feel weird because we’re taller than everyone else. In fact, I reckon that I’m already so tall that a few inches make no difference, really.

So stop stooping! This is where posture problems come from, people. Get your heels on and enjoy the delight of taking a twirl around the dance floor. Have a strut โ€“ go on, I know you want to. If people stare at you, flash them a smile. They probably just think you’re a supermodel ๐Ÿ™‚

I am the exact same height as my husband, and he loves it when I wear heels (perhaps he’s got some kind of tall fetish… bless him if he does).

If nothing else, being taller than most people just makes you different. Different means unique. Unique means one of a kind. Which means you’re not like everyone else. And that, my friends, is the best way to be.

So. That’s my rant about height out of the way. Love it. I do!

Let’s look at some pretty heels and imagine wearing them. Yeah! (All shoes pictured available in larger sizes โ€“ see below image for more info.)

Corso Como Dacey Heel. Available at barefoottess.com up to a size 13

The Miz Mooz Patricia wedge, available from barefoottess.com up to a 14!

The Nat-Sui Classic Court, available at uncommonground.com.au up to a size 12.

The Gwyneth Sassy, available at bigshoezam.com.au up to a 14.

2 comments

    1. That’s so awesome! I’ll bet you get some awed glances when you’re out and about in ’em.
      I love it. You can always see the band at a gig ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a reply. Or say hello. Or just type some random letters!